Los Calavera Ceramic Skulls

These are the best hand painted ceramic and paper mache Day of The Dead skulls ever! I get these little works of art for gifts and presents to myself. They are perfect!!! I found them on the Venice Boardwalk and others are trying to copy them. But no one can compare to the unique style of Javier & Sandra. The pieces are one of a kind originals and are there on the weekends, only. The next time you find yourself in Venice, make sure you make your way up the boardwalk and find them. The skulls are lined up on a blanket like gravestones at the cemetery.

UPDATE

They have disappeared. I’m glad that I got as many as I did from them. Everyone I know received them, from me, as gifts.

My skulls.

My skulls.

Leave a Reply

