Steady as She Goes

Now that my life is in order, and I’m no longer taking orders, things seem to be smoother than ever. I am back in school, and grateful that I’m continuing my education in Las Vegas. It seems as though I live there, these days, with classes and work study. It feels good to have positivity around me. It’s not something that I’m used to. The work on my kitchen has been delayed due to a family friends passing. It’s hard to function, let alone continue the work because the painting is fun. And then we realize that are dear brother would be verbally talking shit to us about how bad we have slacked. All I can do is take deep breaths and reassure myself that everything is perfectly fine. We just need to keep on keepin on, and do the best we can.

Leave a Reply

