Tiki Caliente VI and Palm Springs

My first trip to Pal Springs was to this!

My first trip to Pal Springs was to this!

 

Caliente Tropics

Caliente Tropics

Anna Bells, Esperanza, Kathy, and myself at Savage Night

Anna Bells, Esperanza, Kathy, and myself at Savage Night

Shinanagins

Shinanagins

Nice turf, ya got there.

Nice turf, ya got there.

Savage

Savage

Cabazon Donos

Cabazon Dinos

caliente1

It’s been a while!!!

Dead Head

Dead Head

Tonga!

Tonga!

The savage, returns.

The savage, returns.

 

Twin Palms

Twin Palms

 

Entre

Entre

Old Blue Eyes

Old Blue Eyes

Marilyn

Marilyn

The King

The King

The Iconic (now) Chase bank.

The Iconic (now) Chase bank.

The Oasis

The Oasis

Lykken's

Lykken’s

Shanghai

Shanghai

 

Good Times

Good Times

X marks the spot...

X marks the spot…

Great hotel, great party!

Great hotel, great party!

 

'Til we meet again...

‘Til we meet again…

Biscuits and Gravy, delicious.

Biscuits and Gravy, delicious.

The reunion.

The reunion.

 

Calico

Calico

 

tiki_cal36

Always the signing of the vessel. Always!

Mahalo Caliente

Mahalo Caliente

Tiki Caliente 7

Tiki Caliente 7

caliente2

Got my fine tiki cocktail Poli Hai Prom attire on!

caliente3

Day Shopping Time!!!

caliente4

He says ‘Hey! Not without me!’

caliente6

It’s a date!

caliente7

Hmmmm…who could they be? And yes, those are my fabulous Emerald City Toms! The only way to get around day time, in PS!

This food was amazeballs. The tuna poki was phenomenal. The fries and lava sauce was to die for. Everything! I want them to cater my wedding! You think they would come to Pioce? Ha!

This food was amazeballs. The tuna poki was phenomenal. The fries and lava sauce was to die for. Everything! I want them to cater my wedding! You think they would come to Pioce? Ha!

caliente8

This Guy! Chef Kevin!!!

caliente9

Going over the night’s activities, while enjoying authentic loco moco.

caliente10

One of my top three fav artists, featured in saturday night’s gallery! Dawn Frasier

caliente11

A flaming tiki carved by one of my top three fav carvers! Crazy Al

caliente12

Prom souvenier! Dawn Frazier Sophistatiki

caliente13

My girl half of my prom date sporting our corsages. Tracey Bradley

caliente14

In line, chatting up Cindy and Ray, before pre-dinner snacks.

caliente15

Sweet Christine!

caliente16

My coconut monkey band is getting bigger! I spy a Tiki Ray Caliente 7 idol!!

caliente17

New puu puu platter. The pineapple, above, goes with it. Awesome birthday present!

caliente18

Another amazing present, and total surprise! Earrings made by Crazy Al.

caliente19

And we are ready for the Poli Hai 80s dance party.

Just taking a stroll to the King's Highway for some brunch.

Just taking a stroll to the King’s Highway for some brunch.

...and they have a photo booth ;)

…and they have a photo booth 😉

4 responses to “Tiki Caliente VI and Palm Springs

  1. A real weird guy from SoCal, that claims to know you, has been trying to lure me out to work for him. I’m dubious about him, and was hoping you could enlighten me, or just tell a sister to steer clear. Lol! He might even be the “deceitful POS” you mentioned in “Leaving Los Angeles” I hope not, but stuff just doesn’t add up. His initials are CG. Thanks, dear!

    • I just saw this! The dude is a stalker. He has been told for, going on 6 years, to leave me alone. He is one of the ‘deceitful POS’ I bring up. Do not get involved, you will be sorry. This guy is a real narcissistic mama’s boy, and a major alcoholic living in his grand delusions. He should be smarter than that to drop my name. He has lied about me and people I know. Charlatan.

      • I brought him down with the help of an ex-girlfriend named Carrie. He got a restraining order slapped on him, and probation for three years. He is also in trouble for Medi-Cal and Food Stamp fraud. I instantly disliked him, and I guess I was the one chosen by the universe to bring the muther fucker to his knees. Big LOL!

      • you instantly disliked him, but you hooked up with him? I don’t understand. I sure wish I could get my things back. He probably sold everything to justify money he claimed I owed him. I wish he would just go away! I wish I had never met him. I was very lost, when I did.

Leave a Reply

