Surfboard Yellow and Cigarette Cream

Actually, the color is Frittata, which I do not agree fits the color. Frittatas are egg colored. cigarette cream is a vintage automobile color, and one that I happen to be partial to. The colors look great, indoors, as well. From boring brown to yellow, the room is transformed into bright and cheery. I chose these colors to compliment my vintage rattan and and Heywood Wakefield pieces.

Even in the overcast light, it is still bright and cheery.

Even in the overcast light, it is still bright and cheery.

This color was the best choice.

This color was the best choice.

I was able to accent quickly find pieces to add to my own. All that’s left is wall art.

I found the platter and glassware within weeks of each other.  The bowls came from family.

I found the platter and glassware within weeks of each other. The bowls came from family.

One bowl, with the legs, broke do to negligent moving. Glad they have home. I recently found out that the three Fransiscan pieces are from a collection called Contours designed by George James. I’m beyond thrilled to own them, and will forever be on the look out. The Platter is Pyrex designed by Georges Briard. I am obsessed with his designs and pieces. They scream my childhood.

I chose the green, on whim, one day. As you can see, I have some pretty impressive whims ;) The cloth was my nana's.

I chose the green, on whim, one day. As you can see, I have some pretty impressive whims 😉
The cloth was my nana’s.

I didn’t get to grow up in the 60’s, but I did grow up on the leftovers. I chose to really go for it in the kitchen with specific pieces of inspiration, passed down to me. The jadite shakers and cherry wall paper boarder were the beginning of the Beaveresque result, we have today.

The lanterns are divine, and they light up the rooms, beautifully.

The lanterns are divine, and they light up the rooms, beautifully.

Orange in the entry. Why not?

Orange in the entry. Why not?

Leave a Reply

