Let’s talk Verde and Spring Blossoms

My  first cinderella bowl set!

My first cinderella bowl set!

It took me a little while before I got my Pyrex groove back on. It’s sad when you have your first collection stolen by a psycho X. After a few years, I had to figure out if I wanted to search to replace or just start over. I chose the healthy thing to do, which was completely start over.  I acquired random pieces, and it started to get out of control. I didn’t know what colors or patterns I liked, more. And then I saw the Vintage ads for Verde, and I heard baby angels sing.

Swoon worthy, to say the least.

Swoon worthy, to say the least.

Quite a set!

Quite a set!

nd the hits just keep coming...

And the hits just keep coming…

So, yeah, the entire set is my holy grail. I also have acquired quite a bit of Spring Daisy, or Crazy Blossoms. I kid, I kid! I found a Spring Blossom 475 at a yard sale, down the street, with the lid, for $2.00. I, later, purchased the Crazy Daisies dishes set, for $20.00.

My 475 on my Anchor Hocking Crazy Daisies dish.

My 475 on my Anchor Hocking Crazy Daisies dish.

My new Corelle Crazy Daisies

My new Corelle Crazy Daisies

Proud to say I have since obtained the S & P shakers, gravy boat with dish, and the butter tub. Not too sure about the tea cups, coffee cups and saucers. But, they are available for cheap. This pattern is on of the least rare, and widely collected, next to Butterfly Gold. I actually wound up giving my gal pal, Tracy Au Go Go, all of my gold.

Beautiful example of a collection of BFG

Beautiful example of a collection of BFG

Of course, there are other patterns I could choose to collect, but I, honestly, haven’t that sort of time or cash. When one is saving for a truck, one simply cannot afford turquoise or pink. Oh, yeah, I have some, but it doesn’t keep me awake at night.

Gah!

Gah!

Ack!

Ack!

I have to pick and choose my struggles, and collecting like this is not a struggle that is real enough, for me. As much as I would like to become a crazy Pyrex hoarder, my house is just too small…

RIGHT!

So, we go back to reality. The greens.

My second piece, Dots and Squares

My second piece, Dots and Squares

Anchor Hocking milk glass serving set

Crazy Daisies milk glass serving set by Anchor Hocking. Who knew? I didn’t until this.

The local Pyrex ladies helped make this happen.

Bartlett Collins certainly looks stunning with the Daisies.

Bartlett Collins certainly looks stunning with the Daisies.

Now, the question is, how far will I go? The partial answer is, probably all the way. I can collect for two, because one half will go in the camper or the cabin.  Which allows for me to purchase newer items, like the Corelle South Beach dish set and 100th anniversary dots and stripes bowls with lids.

Why?

Because they are microwavable and dishwasher safe.

South Beach

South Beach

100th Anniversary

100th Anniversary

I leave you with some wishes, and, perhaps some knowledge or inspiration about collecting and everyday glassware.

I will get a stack of these, one day.

I will get a stack of these, one day. Square Flowers.

But I'd certainly settle for the English version! Are you kidding me???

But I’d certainly settle for the English version! Are you kidding me???

I'll take whatever I don't have, here. Tee hee

I’ll take whatever I don’t have, here. This is my childhood. This is perfection.

Leave a Reply

