When New Doors Open…

…it tends to mean that old doors have shut. Since I have reformed my plans and goals, in life, I have never been more happy. I call all the shots in my life. I hear nothing but positive things, about myself, because I surround myself with positive people. My boyfriend listens to me. He likes what I say, even if he isn’t 100% in agreement. My mom can’t control me, anymore. I no longer ‘put up’ with anything I don’t want to put up with, including people. There are nothing but amazing things, happening everyday, with amazing people.

bohuffMyself and Lisa Del Toro

Dixie Evens, myself and Fawn

           Dixie Evens, myself and Fawn

Burlesqueland Disneyland Day

              Burlesqueland Disneyland Day  

Jordon Hoss

                  Jordon Hoss

Since I have washed the filth away, I have opened myself up to my friends and for the ones that I have kept, I am so grateful. Actually, they kept me, and for that, I am over the moon. With the help of my friends, I have a beautiful home, two trucks, a degree, job opportunities, freelance work, design collaboration, commissions, vintage pieces for the shop, Pyrex, a social life, and peace.

Atom-Tastic wallpaper line

Atom-Tastic wallpaper line

I have learned that in order to make things happen, you have to open yourself up to people and trust them, as well as yourself and your gut instincts. I had numbed all of those lost hopes and dreams with sociopaths, superficial people and booze. I suppose when you decide to run away and try to make things happen with absolutely nothing, it’s to allow people to come in and control you.

My SpoonFlower Design shop

I am so thankful, today, for finding myself and totally loving the person I have become. It makes everything I was ever upset about silly and worthless. My feelings are valid, but I will never put that much energy into anything unworthy of myself, again. Those doors are shut.

These doors are shut!

          These doors are shut!

Leave a Reply

